由香港中文大學文學院、香港浸會大學文學院及香港科技大學人文社會科學學院主辦的第三屆「香港國際詩歌之夜」將於2013年11月21日至24日在香港舉行,十八位來自世界各地的著名國際詩人和漢語詩人將共聚香港,參與這一國際詩歌盛會。「香港國際詩歌之夜2013」的主題為「島嶼或大陸」,希望借助香港獨特的地理、政治與文化的優勢,不斷拓展國際詩歌平台的巨大潛力。本屆詩歌節並將延伸至汕頭、廣州及深圳。

「香港國際詩歌之夜2013」參與的詩人包括阿多尼斯 (Adonis - 敘利亞)、沃瑟•拜麗耶 (Aase Berg- 瑞典)、康慈天娜•告魯茲 (Conchitina Cruz - 菲律賓)、曼娜•埃爾芬 (Menna Elfyn - 威爾斯)、李晟馥 (Lee Seong-bok - 韓國)、添姆•利爾本 (Tim Lilburn – 加拿大)、颯雅•林恩 (Zeyar Lynn - 緬甸)、杜妮婭•米哈伊爾 (Dunya Mikhail - 伊拉克)、彼得•明特 (Peter Minter - 澳洲)、托馬什•魯日茨基 (Tomasz Różycki - 波蘭)、奧爾維多•加西亞•巴爾德斯 (Olvido García Valdés - 西班牙)、楊君磊 (Jeffrey Yang - 美國)、勞爾•朱利塔 (Raúl Zurita - 智利)、洛楓 (Natalia Chan - 香港)、韓東 (Han Dong – 中國大陸)、藍藍 (Lan Lan - 中國大陸)、袁紹珊 (Un Sio San - 澳門)、葉覓覓 (Ye Mimi - 台灣)。

為了讓詩歌進一步融入廣大社群的生活,「香港國際詩歌之夜2013」更與香港電車有限公司、英國文化協會及香港法國文化協會共同合作,舉辦「詩歌電車行」活動,由十一月中旬起,共三十輛車廂內佈置有中、英文詩句的電車將於港島運行,連續兩個月,乘客將感受到一個充滿詩歌氣息的香港。


「香港國際詩歌之夜2013」的活動安排如下:  
  
11月20日 國際記者招待會

11月21日 討論會、開幕朗誦會

11月22日 討論會、詩歌朗誦會

11月23日 詩歌朗誦會

11月24日 閉幕朗誦會

11月25-26日 詩歌之夜活動將由國際詩人分組,分別移師到汕頭大學、廣州及深圳繼續進行

*活動分別安排在香港中文大學、香港城市大學、香港科技大學及位於樂富的香港兆基創意書院舉行。


「香港國際詩歌之夜2013」將使用包括英文在內的多種語言進行交流,主辦者亦會為每位獲邀詩人出版雙語或多語 種詩歌手冊。通向詩歌世界的大門不僅面對香港市民,也是向在港的各國朋友敞開的。相關活動將對公眾免費開放, 敬請預約留座。如欲留座或查詢,請聯絡:
鄭小姐 Miss Vivian Cheng 3943 6546 viviancheng@cuhk.edu.hk
區小姐 Miss Diana Au 3411 7173 d_au@hkbu.edu.hk
潘小姐 Miss Winnie Pun 2358 6150 winniepun@ust.hk

Organized by the Faculty of Arts at The Chinese University of Hong Kong, the Faculty of Arts at The Hong Kong Baptist University, and the School of Humanities and Social Sciences at The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, International Poetry Nights in Hong Kong 2013 (IPNHK2013), a gala in celebration of poetry and poets, will be held from 20 to 24 November 2013 in Hong Kong. A total of eighteen renowned poets from all around the globe will participate in the event - the biggest international gathering of poets in the history of Hong Kong. The theme of this year’s festival is “Islands or Continents”, through which we will highlight Hong Kong’s unique geo-political status as well as its potential for evolution into a multilingual platform for international poetry. This year, we will extend our series of activities into Shenzhen, Guangzhou and Shantou.

The poets participating in IPNHK 2013 are Adonis (Syria), Aase Berg (Sweden), Conchitina Cruz (The Philippines), Menna Elfyn (Wales), Lee Seong-bok (South Korea), Tim Lilburn (Canada), Zeyar Lynn (Burma), Dunya Mikhail (Iraq), Peter Minter (Australia), Tomasz Różycki (Poland), Olvido García Valdés (Spain), Jeffrey Yang (USA), Raúl Zurita (Chile), Natalia Chan (Hong Kong), Han Dong (mainland China), Lan Lan (mainland China), Un Sio San (Macau), and Ye Mimi (Taiwan).

In order to further integrate poetry into the general community, IPNHK2013 has established a partnership with the British Council, Alliance Française Hong Kong, and Hong Kong Tramways, Limited, for a new and fascinating project - “Poetry on the Tram”. From mid-November, thirty tramcars, decorated with poetry in both Chinese and English, will operate on Hong Kong Island for a period of two months. Through this meaningful project, passengers can experience the poetic breath brimming over the city.


 

Activities of International Poetry Nights in Hong Kong 2013 include:

20 November - International Press Conference

21 November - Panel Discussions, Opening Ceremony and Poetry Recitation

22 November - Panel Discussions, Poetry Recitation

23 November - Poetry Recitation

24 November - Closing Ceremony and Poetry Recitation

25-26 November - Poets will be grouped to participate in events at Shantou University, Guangzhou and Shenzhen

*Activities will take place at The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Baptist University, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology and the HKICC Lee Shau Kee School of Creativity.





Activities of IPNHK2013 will be conducted multilingually. The organizers will also publish a series of poetry booklets for the invited poets, to include poetry selections in English, Chinese and the original language. Poetry lovers of all nationalities are welcome to attend the public activities, which prior registration preferred. For more details, please visit the website of IPNHK 2013 - http://www.ipnhk.com/