添姆.利爾本生於加拿大薩斯喀徹溫省首府里賈納,至今出版了九本詩集,包括《河》(1999)、《殺戮場景》(2003)及《神秘政治》(2008)。

返回简介 >

添姆.利爾本生於加拿大薩斯喀徹溫省首府里賈納,至今出版了九本詩集,包括《河》(1999)、《殺戮場景》(2003)及《神秘政治》(2008)。

利爾本獲獎無數,一度榮獲「薩斯喀徹溫省年度書籍獎」及「加拿大作家協會獎」,《殺戮場景》 更勇奪「加拿大總督獎」。利爾本的部分詩作輯錄於艾莉森‧卡爾德所編的《慾望永在:添姆.利爾本詩選》(勞里埃大學出版社,2007)。

利爾本曾出版兩本論文集:《生存在世,猶如在家》( 1999)及《回家》( 2008),探討詩學、愛慾與政治,尤其關注環境論。他亦是論文集《詩學及知識》及《想像和歌唱:詩歌及哲學實踐》的編輯兼撰文者,兩本論文集均對詩學影響深遠。此外,他相信基督教的默想傳統或有助去殖民化,故曾大篇幅撰文論述柏拉圖和其他倡導默想傳統的思想家,如約翰.卡西安及《不明之雲》的作家。利爾本曾於加拿大西安大略大學、阿爾伯塔大學、聖瑪麗大學及里賈納公共圖書館當駐校作家,現於維多利亞大學寫作系任教。

利爾本的作品獲翻譯成不同語言,並編成文集。他的最新著作為三幕咏歎《阿西尼博亞》,當中選段得到加拿大數家當代舞蹈團改編成舞蹈表演。

Tim Lilburn was born in Regina, Saskatchewan. He has published nine books of poetry, including To the River (1999), Kill-site (2003) and Orphic Politics (2008).

返回简介 >

Tim Lilburn was born in Regina, Saskatchewan. He has published nine books of poetry, including To the River (1999), Kill-site (2003) and Orphic Politics (2008).

His work has received Canada’s Governor General’s Award (for Kill-site), the Saskatchewan Book of the Year Award and the Canadian Authors Association Award among other prizes. A selection of his poetry is collected in Desire Never Leaves: the Poetry of Tim Lilburn (Wilfird Laurier University Press, 2007), edited by Alison Calder.

Lilburn has produced two books of essays, both concerned with poetics, eros and politics, especially environmentalism, Living in the World as if It Were Home (1999) and Going Home (2008). He also has edited and contributed to two influential essay anthologies on poetics, Poetry and Knowing and Thinking and Singing: Poetry and the Practice of Philosophy. He has written at length on Plato and thinkers in the Christian contemplative tradition, such as John Cassian and the author of The Cloud of Unknowing, in the belief that a resuscitation of this tradition may have a decolonizing effect.

Lilburn has been a writer-in-residence at the University of Western Ontario, the University of Alberta and St. Mary’s University, as well as the Regina Public Library, and now teaches in the Department of Writing at the University of Victoria. His work has been widely translated and anthologized. His most recent book is Assiniboia, an opera for chant in three parts, sections of which have been choreographed and performed by contemporary dance companies in Canada.